The “British Weather” Outfit

IMG_6839IMG_7005IMG_6990

Shirt – Monki // Jeans- ASOS Ridley // Trench Coat- Pull and Bear // Bag- Urban Outfitters // Shoes – & Other Stories
FotorCreatedIt’s the first time in a long while me and my twin brother (wonderful photographer) had the chance to have a chill day together, especially as our birthdays  are this Friday,  it was essential to explore London and have some fun. However the weather disagreed. Rain, Rain, Rain! I suppose that’s British weather for you. Yesterday we went to the Horniman museum (post to come soon) so my outfit was rain safe, practical and super comfy!

This outfit is my trusty go to outfit. It’s practical, stylish and “chic” *cringe alert* It’s true! A trench coat is definitely a must have wardrobe staple, it’s so versatile for all seasons, as it’s so lightweight, yet you can build up layers underneath if necessary. Not only versatile for all seasons, but for both casual and more dressed up occasions. A camel colour is perfect as well, whether you are wearing a monochrome or khaki colour palette.

It’s a shame the weather wasn’t in our favour because I would definitely recommend a day out here, there’s a delightful café at the Museum and plenty of different exhibitions and an aquarium too! (My favourite part) – Definitely fun for all of the family.
FotorCreatedaaaaaaaaaaa IMG_6894 copyIMG_6910IMG_6901 copy IMG_6917 IMG_6947 IMG_6976IMG_7009If you need something to do this week for free, check out the Horniman Museum. I hope you enjoyed my outfit as well, once again thank you to my brother for the photo of me! – Plus Happy Birthday to him for Friday.

 Instagram // BlogLovin // Twitter

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, London

Leave a Reply

