These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things #3

eaeaA post dedicated to my loves of fashion, music , London and whatever else takes my fancy.

How is it only two more of these posts till the month of December (that is if I get them done) ? This month has flown by and I have to say it has been one of my favourite months in terms of being active with things to do, as well as being not so active with lot’s of restaurant visits for brunch, burgers and pizza. Which I probably need to blog about more, but also that could possibly be dangerous due to making it aware to you guys how often I like to eat out. Anyway moving on… So here is my fine selection of pretty dandy things in September. 

(Warning the photos taken from the concert were on my Iphone so not great quality, I am looking into getting a compact camera more concert friendly)IMG_7783IMG_7661

Florence And The Machine @ Ally Pally [Alexandra Palace]

Wow! What a show! Definitely my #WCW or probably #WCOTY (Woman Crush Of The Year) haha, probably doesn’t have the same catchy ring to it. I tried, and utterly failed on that one. Alexandra Palace is one of my favourite venues in London, definitely one of the perks being the panoramic night shot of London from above.

To witness Florence And The Machine so up close was breath taking and so surreal. After seeing her live in 2012 at the Capital Fm Arena and being right at the back of the arena I was impressed, but being involved and embracing the crowd  made it that much more special. It was also nice to see her emerge over the three years as performer, especially after recently being Glastonbury’s headliner this woman just gets better and better.

aMoo Business Cards

I have been a bit apprehensive about buying business cards online as I have heard many horror stories. I wanted a great price for a bulk and a printer service that didn’t have a watermark. Moo Designs were the dream team! Not only was the fast delivery service a winner, I was supposed to have these on the 9th and they arrived 4 days early. *Fist pump, fist pump!*   The quality of the card itself and my print being transferred onto the card were to a high definition I couldn’t have asked for a better job. Now this has definitely finalised the last minute pieces to get on with my street style hunt on my blog later to come this month!


ab

“S” Mug – Marks And Spencer

Do you ever “eye” something up and think *I will get you in the sale*? This item is exactly that. I am a sucker for anything personalised with initials, I have quite an extensive mug and jewellery collection growing. I love this mug from Marks And Spencer it might be because it makes me feel almighty and prestigious in the fact I feel like I am carrying my own personalised goblet. I love the purple floral / paisley print on it, and it just happens to fit in with my bedding quite nicely.

September Playlist

Another question for you guys, does anyone listen or watch or so something specific to like a certain or word or let’s say month in this instance. For example listen to Green Day – Wake Me Up When September Ends solely because it mentions the word September. (I know I need to get a life).

This playlist consists of my loves from movie soundtracks as I often have found myself sitting in on these cold nights with a film, but also after seeing Florence live I still have her on repeat to reminiscence from that night… *spoiler alert* she will probably feature in the next posts as I still probably won’t have gotten over it.


a

Quick Fix Facials Mega Moisture Gel Mask

With winter coming earlier and earlier every year and the rain and the gusts of wind coming down like there’s no tomorrow my skin is definitely in need of some hydration and nourishment. This mask contains Hyaluronic Acid to replace moisture and provide hydration to the skin. Vitamin E – which is full of anti oxidants and Marine Collagen to help skin retain moisture and elasticity.

I love to leave this on my face overnight for the odd treat. I often find with most moisturising masks they leave my skin feeling oily and greasy but this is the perfect pick me up as it doesn’t leave any residue which allows your skin to look instantly hydrated.

Plus the floral aroma is heaven, this mask isn’t overly perfumed which also helps leaving the skin feeling soothe and yourself relaxed, I don’t what it is the scent just sends me into such a calm place.


IMG_7495Untitled

Homeslice – Neal’s Yard

I have been pretty much following every “Best pizzas in London” blog post or magazine feature (Wow! Stalker much) A Dominoes just doesn’t do it for me, but I am happy to have HomeSlice in my life.

It was also my first visit to Neal’s Yard this month, I still can’t get my head around the name I feel like I’m popping to my Uncles shed to do some gardening. (I don’t even have an Uncle Neal haha). We visited on a Friday lunch time and took the last seat as people started queueing outside as well, as once we left the queue was 30 minute wait. Just sums up out great it is.

Me and my brother split the pizza half and half which worked out a tenner each (£20 altogether). I thought this was a bargain for pizza with more gourmet toppings then your traditional margherita. We went for the ” Mushroom, ricotta, pumpkin seed & chilli” and “Salami, rocket & parmesan” the ingredients really complimented each other both in flavour and texture. I’m not one to really comment on textures of food but the tangy flufiness of the ricotta worked mouth watering miracles with the tautness of the mushrooms accompanied by the kick from the chilli flakes.

P.S If you have any leftovers take it away with you, so you can endeavour in the delight of cold pizza for breakfast

All in all I can’t wait for my next visit to Homeslice

Bloglovin // Instagram // Twitter

2 Comments

Filed under Life, London

2 responses to “These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things #3

  1. rebekah

    your business cards look so cool, i love them! uber jealous you got to see fatm too!

    Bekah x | UNIQUELY DETAILED

    Like

Leave a Reply

