My Favourite London Instagrammers

IMG_666111329546_1108437529172795_298139629_n

Whether you live in London or simply aspire to live there one day you can’t avoid a London photo popping up on your Instagram feed. As London is “the most Instagrammed city in the world” with over 31.3m photos uploaded so far”. So what better way then to show you guys my favourite Instagrammers. I love how we all remain in the same city, living our day to day lives but with the help of Instagram it allows us to capture and showcase London through a different eye which adds personality to what is a beautiful city in it’s own right.

1.) @London / #Thisislondon

12074739_1652263901726376_7940101491826654123_n

Dave Burt is the mastermind behind what has to be the all rounder of the Instagram accounts. If you came here looking for an Instagram account about London, this is it! Well the simplicity of the name does give it away. Not only that, @London and Dave Burt create a sense of community through the Instagram as well which I love by regramming people’s photos using the #thisislondon but also organising meet -ups to bring his followers together. As at times London can be a lonely place but this account provides much more than just pictures, a sense of community as well.

2.) @NottingHillCorner

12108062_1652263831726383_3401145916075442825_n

The main reason Mari wins me over with her photography is the pastel tones & colours the images provide. For some reason it creates a dreamy world and the colours used are what you would find on the streets piled of houses around Notting Hill, either that’s a perfect coincidence or totally planned, either way I will always admire her Instagram. With the dreamy connotations it also helps you escape the idea of the busyness tiring nature London can be and instead provides a more peaceful and picturesque version.

3.) @eatnlondon

12107005_1652263885059711_8597138455497177411_n

I am always looking for the best food ever, whether it’s the jam packed doughnut (So far CrossTown win with that one) or the juiciest burger (still on the hunt for the best). This account will both satisfy and intensify your cravings for indulgent food. My favourites have to be the cupcakes she captures, I mean when are they going to create scratch n’ sniff phones or shall I say scratch n’ eat phones. It’s also refreshing to see her carrying on her love of food when she travels as well, at moment she is in California. I mean it’s not great teasing taste buds but hey ho… you win some you lose some. (Typing this I eat a tin of a soup… can we swap lives?)

4.) @stylistmagazine

12096550_1652263895059710_686935111615053955_n

Not much to say due to the fact if you are a fan of Stylist magazine you will know the drill. I love being updated 24 / 7 by their account. I did actually follow them before moving to the capital, eager with anticipation to pick up my first issue their Instagram satisfied me until moving to London. I love grabbing my free Stylist magazine even if it’s a bit of an obstacle course trying to get through the hussle and bussle of the rush hour. However my weekly issue just isn’t enough.

5.) @look_uplondon

12144754_1652263771726389_4516081144727461124_n

This account shares her love of history, sculpture, art and architecture. It’s also refreshing to see a different perspective of London from above. I always find my self walking down the street in staring upwards in the amazement at architecture of what London has to offer. I find the contrast between traditional and modern architecture quite fascinating as it shows how London has transformed over the years (well decades and centuries as well.)

If you haven’t already don’t forget to follow me on Instagram! I post all things London, fashion, food and also on the odd occassion a funny quote or embarrasing photo. Have you got any favourite London Instagram acccounts I would love to check them out.

Bloglovin // Instagram // Twitter

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My Favourite London Instagrammers

  1. itsallaboutsonia

    Perfect post and a must follow for sure.
    http://www.itsallaboutsonia.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

