Top 3 Places For Breakfast in London

FotorCreated

Images via Instagram @alondonlookbook

It’s breakfast week this week, not that it’s going to make a shift in our everyday pattern and suddenly rush to the supermarket aisle for all the eggs and avocados – I mean we do this on a regular basis with no excuse.

Breakfast is one of my favourite meals of the day. Well, when I’m actually awake for it, so we will split the idea of breakfast and brunch being the same thing. And to put it frankily since moving to London I would have never have considered brunch a “thing”. Did London make me lazy and require like 7 attempts of my snooze button or is this a sign of growing up and being a lady?!

My parents could answer that quite happily and say lazy, pfftt! “you could never be a lady”

Anyway…

Café 202

202 Westbourne Grove, London W11 2RH

I actually did a blog post about this place back in October check it out here!

It’s not often I am actually in West London. Most likely the chances are for a uni project or I have found a location for an outfit of the day.

Hidden away from the hussle and bussle of Portobello Road. For those who require to sample the best oozing poached eggs, yet still have time to pop downstairs for a spot of window shopping. I say window shopping because not your average student can fork out £300 for a shirt, let alone brunch on a monthly basis.

Having said that, if you love Parisian interior and a clean, white aesthetic to your dining as well as decadent and artistic flair (you could say Instagrammable) food this would be the place for you!

The Breakfast Club – (various locations)

Before moving to London I had never heard of The Breakfast Club, is it a secret that all Londoners promise to keep together? Well they do say The first rule of Fight Club Breakfast Club is: you do not talk about Fight Club  Breakfast Club.

This place always has good memories for me, I come back time and time again, not only to catch up with old friends or introduce any visitors from home but they satisfy my ever changing cravings and indecisive mind from both the sweet and savoury menu.

The pancakes live to the hype! – But boy oh boy, make sure you don’t eat anything beforehand to plan to for the rest of the day. Definitely a breakfast made for champions.

I had to admit defeat!

Be warned on weekends there are always queues,opt for a weekday date to avoid disappointment… but hey it’s worth the wait!

The Table

83 Southwark St, London SE1 0HX

Besides The Table and The Breakfast Club the postcode of SE1 is lacking in tantalising breakfast locations. I suppose these two will rule the roost then.

A delightful diversion from the Southbank. Just five minutes behind the Tate Modern to be precise. I had heard enthusiastic reviews about this place and to be expected to queue for a good 20 minutes. However on a Tuesday mid- morning we was greeted to no queue, just the fulfilling amount of buzz necessary to illustrate the popularity.

I wanted a full breakfast and opted for the “Veggie Breakfast” the treat was the portion size of halluomi as that can win me over anyday. Sitting next to people who had the stack of pancakes was torture, I am hoping to return to sample them and probably gain a few fillings or two in process. Also “The Stack” which is a chorizo and smoked ham- hock baked beans, a toasted bagel, poached eggs and hollandaise stack to be precise.

So maybe more than just one re-visit in necessary… any takers?

They source all their food from British produce, I even saw the mention of Lincolnshire sausages (Big up the home county!!)

So have an egg-cellent day… sorry, it was a must eggs… mentioning breakfast. What can I say I am very predictable.

Maybe my next venture will be to find the best “Full English” well if my tummy can handle the strain. – Challenge summoned!

I would love to know your top 3 breakfast places to entice my taste buds!

S x

Bloglovin // Instagram // Twitter

P.s apologies for the lack of fine photography I am used to. My A-level photography teacher would be disappointed. I never used to be programmed to take my camera to breakfast dates. – Now I take it everywhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, London

Leave a Reply

